GIAC certifications

A certification is proof an individual meets a minimum standard. The mission of Global Information Assurance Certification or GIAC is to provide assurance to employers their people and prospective hires can actually do the job. To accomplish this mission, GIAC goes beyond theory and terminology and tests the pragmatics of Audit, Security, Operations, Management and Software Security tasks.

A variety of certifications are offered by GIAC which include cyber defense, penetration testing, incident harming, audit, management and GSE

Cyber defense
Ensuring the highest level of cyber security means having the expertise and knowledge to focus on the right areas of cyber defense. Read more

Penetration Testing
GIAC Certifications are developed with these principles in mind and to ensure penetration testers and ethical hackers achieve the status of certified expert penetration testers and ethical hackers. Read more

Incident response & Forensics
Becoming a GIAC Incident Response and Forensic Certified professional ensures that you have the knowledge and performance efficiency to hunt for cyber security threats and respond to incidents properly. Read more

GIAC Management and Leadership Certifications build the next generation of cyber leaders and managers, preparing them to be a vital part of developing and delivering the organization’s strategy. Read more

The GSE certification is the most prestigious credential in the IT Security industry. The exam was developed by subject matter experts and top industry practitioners. Read more

For more information about certifications offered by GIAC, check here

%d bloggers like this: